It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these and give your own opinion.

There are many ways to seek informations, and to keep in touch with other people around the world. While many persons prefer to use the internet to conduct communication, the others claim otherwise. This essay examines both poles, as well as gives a suggestion based on my experience as a digital media user. It is true that people today more connected since the internet was invented, and scientists like Marshall Mcluhan identified our society as a global village. Yet, at the same time the nightmare followed the such technology advances. Misinformation spreading in the digital space is likely the best simply reason for the crowd who avoids internet. People eventually beliefs that the internet is not the safe place anymore for seeking information. Many suggest that newspapers or magazines is the best one instead. On the other hand, there is an outlook challenging that view. Internet may harm their user, but the main problems are not on the technological information. For example, if one was influenced by fake news on the social media like Tiktok or Twitter, the solution then is not banned the platforms, yet education is. Humans should have been equiped by digital literacy in order to be more wise and clever when diving the digital sphere. In conclusion, it is acceptable that internet may contain advantages and disadvantages as well. But in my opinion, the benefit is more immense as long as the users have critical thinking to distinguish which information that be able to improve their knowledge.