More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

Lots of ladies and men in developed nations are buying vehicles for the first time. The main problem is that it causes major environmental issues such as air pollution, however, to solve this problem, the government should launch a publicity campaign to educate people. Cars are the main factor in spreading bad quality of air in crowded cities. This results in air pollution which is considered an environmental problem that causes many health issues. So people who use cars as their only why of transportation instead of buses or the metro are called anti-environment which means people who hate the planet. For example, according to New York Times magazine, the city of Dhaka is one of the cities in the region that has car smoke around the city. To tackle this problem government should start a new campaign in the media and schools to educate people and raise their awareness about the danger these cars smoke can cause. By doing that, people will not buy new cars anymore, then they will use public transportation instead. An awareness could shed some light on difficult actions that these people do to our planet and allow people to be more keen. For example, a similar initiative in Japan resulted in a 22% decrease in buying new cars and an increase in using buses in their commute to work. In conclusion, people owning cars new can be the main reason behind air pollution, however, making a wide range of campaigns can contribute to raising the awareness of people and educate them about the consequences of it.