Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

In the past few years, it has been widely acknowledged that blood sports, such as hunting for sport and dog fighting, are old-fashioned activities and harsh to the vulnerable creatures suffering in these events; thus, some people believe that these sports should be prohibited. This essay will discuss the key points for this notion and present my opinion. To start with, one argument in favor of their prohibition is the prevention of harmful impacts on younger generations. This is because, once society acknowledges these activities, even though governments establish regulations for them, young people would have opportunities to encounter these games during school days, which can detrimentally influence their perceptions of the value of animal life, as they are still sensitive. Consequently, some of them may lose the significance of wildlife and harm animals in secret; therefore, prohibiting blood sports can serve as a preventive measure to enhance healthy mental development among young children. Moreover, even adults might distort their understanding of animals ' lives by watching cruel content. For example, as people watch these games every day, they may come to regard fighting among animals and killing one another as the norm in society. As a result, some individuals may commit illegal actions against animals; furthermore, they might find joy and happiness in these actions, which could potentially drive them to commit violence in the long term; hence, banning violent programs plays a crucial role in reducing the crime rate. In conclusion, I firmly believe in the prohibition of blood sports as a means of fostering healthy mental well-being and potentially decreasing the crime rate.