Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There are different outlooks on how governments should manage the people's tax for human beings's sustainability on the earth, while our planet has increasingly become inconvenient to live in. Moving on the other planets, for example, seems likely a clever idea for rich people. In contrast, many comment that idea is ridiculous, and suggest that the rulers must spend money to focus on solving immense problems on the earth instead. This essay will depict both notions relatively. To illustrate how the first pole works, an attempt to escape the earth has recently emerged. For example, Elon Musk, CEO SpaceX, has conducted research on people ’s possibilities for occupying the Month or even Mars. Yet, it absolutely requires a high cost, and is likely involving the government to fund this idea further or to migrate certain people from earth to other multiverses. If this idea comes true, there is no doubt that it will expand social gaps and create more inequality. Hence, the opposite view is more realistic because humans, compared to other species, play crucial roles in nurturing nature. For instance, to face climate change, firstly we have to acknowledge that it has been human responsibility to protect our nature from any damage. Moreover, the earth is our home, so we have to work together to cultivate the home, instead of abandoning it irresponsibly with poor people remaining. To sum up, people may have different ways to approach global issues. Regarding to this topic, I recommend that governments should prioritize their citizens by spending more money on environmental sustainability rather than wasting time as well as money to create social inequality.