One of the consequences of improving medical care is that people are living longer and life expentancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweight the disdadvantages?

Over the years life expectancy has increased significantly thanks to science, but can the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages? In this essay, I am going to analise and respond with my personal opinion to that question. First of all, we have to name all the benefits that the increase of the life expentancy rate has gived us. Firstly, one of the consequences that this has, is that over the years scientifics and doctors have discovered ways to cure people from sicknesses that in some point of the history were uncurable. For example, in the 19 century if someone had an open scar it was very probable that it would die from an infection, but in nowadays that is not a problem. Therefore, if we think about the future, maybe in a few years there will be a cure for cancer, that is going to be another cause of why we people are living longer. Nevertheless, this event has its drawbacks that society and especially governments have to made Change the form of the verb make show examples up with solutions. For instance, many countries are having problems with their pension system, because there are more old than young people. Concequently, the actual workers enoughf to finance the older population. Also, there are many grandphathers grandmothers that do not have a place to stay, because they do not have eny family left, therefore, governments should create places for them to stay even when they do not have the money to finace it. In conclusion, although the rise of life expentancy rate can have many flaws, the benefits that has and can give to people outweight outweighs every disadvantage. However, this do not mean that, and as I said earlier, governments will have to create policies that can solve these new problems that might come.