Studies have shown that many young children worry about their appearance. What are the reasons for this? What might best be done to reduce the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

According to the studies number of youngsters worry about how they look. In my view, the pressure from their peers and lack of confirmation of their worthiness from their parents are the main causes of this problem. Growing confidence in a child from very early ages by frequent affirmation words and love from their parents will deffinately alternate this tendency in a positive way. Society's judgment plays a big role in growing individual's self-esteem. Considering the fact that most of the young population is spending most of the time at schools with the classmates, the risk of becoming a victim of bullying is high. Another reason is coming from the way a child is being raised. In this early age it is highly important to make sure that child is loved, because his confidence is being formed. Confidence affect the way growing ones are thinking about themselfs. According to the studies, parents who give their children constant affection and loving environment have children with a higher confidence comparing to the parents who have a toxic household environment. However, this problem can be eliminated if every parent could aknowlege how beautiful and amazing are their kids. If children knows about that when they grow, they won't be thinking too much about society's opinion about their appearience. As an example, children in Korea are much dependant on their appearance beacause of the strict parents, while American children are free in expressing themselfs and rarely worry about what other think of their appearance. To conclude, the reasons to some children's worries about their look is a judgment from their peer friends and a little amount of affection from their parents. With the healthy realationships in the household, chances to raise a child who is worried about their appearance are lower.