Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle. Others believe that governments should take care of it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A healthy lifestyle sparks an immense debate about whom the most responsible for whether the government or citizens take care of it. This essay will address both views and explain why the ruler should be carrying out seriously the issue of the welfare of their people. Firstly, we must acknowledge that the government plays a crucial role in ensuring citizen’s prosperity in which being healthy is one of them, as well as part of human rights. The government hence should allocate its funds to fulfill human basic needs of nutrition. For example, the authority may facilitate people to gain proper food through free lunch programs in schools or other public service areas. This idea, however, is appropriate the most to apply in developing countries where the social gap remains the main issue. In contrast, some countries with more independent and well-being citizens likely do not rely on the government for their health issues. It is because people there have been educated to have a work-life balance lifestyle. For instance, by regularly doing exercise or consuming kinds of food which be able to increase their productivity. In addition, if they face health problems like getting sick or disease, they need no worries because they have insurance to solve it. In conclusion, there are different points of view for who should be charged for the lifestyle of healthy people. Even though it depends on the type of country, in my opinion, governments ought to take care of it because they have enormous power to influence public awareness.