These days, more and more parks and open spaces in cities are being turned into gardens where people can grow fruit and vegetables. Do you think the benefits outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, citizens have been allowed to cultivate plants in local parks and green zones by authorities. While these changes could have some setbacks, I firmly believe that advantages outweigh disadvantages. On the one hand, reconstruction of open spaces requires huge investments. While urban gardens could be powered only by the government, funds also should have originated from them. Although, the authorities would like to done this changes, this would also mean to the monetary plan’s reconsideration. Firstly, a great sum would be spent for conversion. Secondly, to maintain these changes, gardens will require services such as water supply, which is also costly. Thus, the planned changes seem to be overwhelmingly expensive from the money perspective; however, in the case of enhancing locals’ mental state it would be worth each spent penny. Initially, communal parks were places where people could relax and recharge from the everydays struggle. Unfortunately, the original purpose of them was dimmed due to the daily hustle of life, so visiting parks is no longer a popular activity. Although gardening in open spaces seems to be a method to enhance society to cultivate their own food by themselves, it is also a way to bring people back to nature. Establishing urban gardens will provide society with a task of growing cultures by themselves. Monotonous work with soil will give resolution to their mind, but it also will bring people together and create places for gathering. Not just increasing visitor numbers and new friendships, additionally citizens could be sure that their fruit and vegetables are organic and ecological. In conclusion, recently, the governments of the big cities have been converting communal parks to urban gardens. Obviously, this decision has some negative side, like the fund's question. However, there are more positives of this idea not just from gardening itself’s perspective, but enhancing the population’s well-being.