Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individual and societies.To what extent do you agree?

A handful of people ponder that social media platforms especially Facebook brought a plethora of pessimistic effects to people and the community. I am not in consummate accord with this notion, however, I will highlight both sides in forthcoming paragraphs. The predominant justification to support my viewpoint is that Facebook has helped people to interact with different countries and learn about each other cultures. To be more precise, In this cutting-edge era, with the hand of Facebook people can make friendships or relations outside of their territories and can learn different values and learnings. Another factor is that Facebook aids folks to earn money by doing e-commerce business. For example, people can now easily sell anything on Facebook marketplace place such as, their home furniture, handicrafts and many more. As a result, Facebook has brought reap benefits to society. On the paradoxical side, people are using the Facebook platform to earn money by doing negative activities such as, misusing people's information and blackmailing to get capital from innocents. For instance, Last year, someone created a fake Facebook account using my friend's name and picture and asked me for money by making fake stories. Consequently, Facebook can be a jeopardy for individuals. In conclusion, without any doubt, is a mixed bag. However, I believe that Facebook provides more positive aspects to society and people such as, assisting to create more friends and helping to gain money by doing an E-commerce business.