Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that competition, whether at work, at school and in daily life is good whereas others believe that people should try to cooperate more. So is competition a good thing? In my opinion, yes. On advantage competition might be a good thing is people will try to push them to become a better version of themselves. With that, people will work harder, competing with each other. For example, if I am working in a company in a computer science field and there is another person working in the same company and in the same field, but better than me. This will provide me a motivation to improve myself at that person's level. Hence, competition will encourage me to learn different kinds of skills to my advantage. Furthermore, competition could reward you in many different ways depending whether at work, at school and in daily life. For instance, if you are competing with other students in school, this can improve your overall perfromance and teachers will start to notice your improvement and there will be an improvment to your grade. The same goes for work, especially if you are comepting against high-skilled people, your chances of salary might be higher since you will try to learn their approach in the working life. With that being said, you can as well learn what these people do in their daily life, as this could include on how they are dealing with real-world challenges, etc. In conclusion, competition provides benefits as people will try to better themselves at work, at school and in daily life. Although excessive competition could lead some challenges such as stress and anxiety.