Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possi le solutions can you suggest?

There are several reasons why some individuals tend to do negative things repeatedly after they get out of prisons. I think it might happen due to the lack of rehabilitation such as education or job training and get a discrimination from society, but there are also some solutions to reduce their intention to commit crimes again. Not getting adequate soft skills or hard skills training in their rehabilitation session can make the prisoners unprepared to face the outside world after they get released from the prison. This is influenced by the fact that some prisons focus on the punishment rather than the rehabilitation. Prisoners will find it difficult to keep up with current developments related to work or education in the future. Due to this situation, it will be a tough challenge for them to adapt into society and lead them to feel hopeless. For example, they can not afford a proper job to improve their financial status, resulting in them being stressed and ultimately choosing shortcuts to steal or rob from other people. Furthermore, most of the criminals always face the stigma or discrimination from society that can trigger them to feel excluded from the society itself. This reason is interrelated with the previous reason which will affect not only their mental health but also their inability to develop their capabilities to be a better person. Some proposed solutions to reduce the occurrence of repeated crimes are the governments need to provide proper training as their rehabilitation activities and job opportunities for the ex-prisoners. It will help them to develop their capabilities in society. In addition, after they can make sure the ex-prisoners are mentally ready and have sufficient knowledge and skills, they also need to reduce the discrimination by doing social campaigns to educate society that the ex-prisoners have the right to have a better life so they will not repeat their bad behavior. In conclusion, increased incidence of repeat crimes are mainly because of the lack of rehabilitation for the prisoners and getting discrimination in society. Therefore, the criminals may not commit crimes again if society can accept them as human and the government can facilitate them with good rehabilitation and job opportunities before they leave prison.