It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? - - You should spend around 40 minutes on this task.

Gap year before continuing aducation to a higer education such as university is a contentious issue debate nowadays, as many students prefer for having a year after graduate from senior high school. This esay will examine some key points about benefits and drawbacks of this issue. On the one hand, having a gap year before continuing persue a higer education offer some benefits for students. First, it is undeniable that study is a boring activity for some people, continuing study without a break time its quite challenging so student need time to re-charge energy and prepare them selves for a higer education. For example, a student choose to take a break for a year learning about this life and how world works with aim to know what the best major to take for them selves, no need to hurry to take university immediatedly but lack of information, this misleading information could may leading to wrong career stage. On the other hand, people may argue that take a rest for school may brings a negativity such as, freezing brain. a gap year for some people train brain to not critical thingking, because human brain need to practice especially in educational field. For Instace, someone who take a rest of time before pursue their education and make some money during that time can leading to laziness for school later. To sum up, taking a time between finishing school and going to university obviously brings both benefits and drawbacks. advantahes includes re-charge energy and make some preperation preparations. Meanwhile, undoubtedly it can bring disadvantages especially for those who make some income, leading to unfocus on their study.