some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the fast development that happened in our lives having a mobile phone become easier nowadays As a result young people around the world have different devices and they spend hours using them every day. I extremely believe that using phone for a long hours is a waste of time that has a negative impact on children. Firstly, the smartphone is the main reason for distracting students from doing their homework and studying. They will use it without having a balance between studying and having fun. For example, when they use social media, they will be moving from one app to another, which will make them lose lots of time as a result the day will end without doing something useful. Also, spending long hours on smart devices causes a negative effect on our health, such as suffering from obesity. For example, people will spend most of their time sitting for many hours day after day they will become fat beside of having some eye problems because of the strong rays that come from the screen of devices. In conclusion, people should be more responsible by organizing their time in a way that doesn't affect their health negatively