Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

At present, people travel more than in the past. The reason for this is people generally travel to know new and different places, and there is a large number of resources available on the internet and television about different places and countries. The advantages of travelling for travellers are they can observe different places with their own eyes, and it also allows them to take challenges and increase their adaptability to the new environment. The primary reason for travel is people want to learn about new and different places. These days, a large number of resources are available on the internet such as data, images, and videos about different places and other countries, which allow people to learn about new countries and places. People do not require to move out from their homes, and can easily access these valuable and informative resources sitting at their homes. For example, people in India, generally do not travel to the mountains, which they used to do before. They prefer to stay at home and gain knowladge about different countries these days. One of the advantages of travelling is it allows travellers to explore and observe new places with their own eyes. This helps them to gain and expand their knowledge and understanding of news places, countries, cultures, languages, behaviours and lifestyles of people. Furthermore, travelling allows people to explore and discover new environment, harsh weather conditions and challenging places, which increases their adaptability. As a result, it allows travellers to take challenges and increase their adaptability. For example, around 56% of travellers from the USA believe that they travel because it increases their adaptability to the new and challenging places. In conclusion, because of the availability of a large number of resources in online and television programs about numerous countries and places, people travel less than in the past. Travelling helps people to achieve knowledge and understanding of different places and enhances their adaptability to new places.