Organizing tours to remote places and communities is becoming more and more popular. Is it positive or negative development for the local people and enveronment?

Nowadays, travelling as far as humanity is able is gaining popularity. Besides the pleasant experience for tourists, it has plenty of detrimental effects both for the locals and for the environment of a place. There are different points of view on this issue. In this essay, I will consider benefits and drawbacks of this trend for the local people and the nature and make a conclusion. On the one hand, tourism brings a lot of money to any place and the economy of this place starts thriving. Thus, people living in a such place become richer and more satisfied with the standard of their because they can afford products of better quality. There are some countries and regions which thrive only because of tourism. For instance, there was a period when the largest part of Turkey’s income was gain from the money spent by tourists. On the other hand, tourists contaminate the nature of a place. They always through away plastic, batteries and other wastes due to which the environmental conditions deteriorate. There are many researches which explain the fact that the largest number of touristic places, even popular preservations, become dirty and polluted within several years. For example, I have travelled to a popular beach in Turkey, which is thought to be Turkish Maldives. When we arrived this place, I was shocked because it looked like as an awful and polluted place, which should be conserved from visitors. To conclude, the issue is very controversial. There are several reasons to develop such type of tourism, first of all, to contribute the economy of a country or a city and allow it to develop. Although, it has many side effects such as suffering environment and dying nature.