International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Without a doubt, foreign tourists can bring a wide range of benefits to a country in terms of money circulation and economic growth. The growth rate of tourism often comes as harmful of local inhabitants and the ecosystem. While international tourism can bring a lot of merits to a country, the disadvantages, such as creating jobs and growing economy, can outweigh the advantages in the aspects of destroying the environment. Beginning with meritorious side, it is undeniable that international tourism is a key to drive economic growth and financial fluid in a country, contributing to people accessing employments opportunities and boosting money fluid. To explain, tourist prompt foundation to local businesses, hotel, and resorts, as it directory impact on the economy. For example, In Singapore, tourism often shape improvement of infrastructure, allowing the betterment in terms of attraction and citizens. In addition, international tourism is without a doubt the most key to exchange culture, making people from different region to share tradition and languages. However, the drawback of the foreign tourist can outweigh the advantages. This is because tourists play increasingly significant role in our society, leading to destroy ecosystem, such as habitats, culture, and environment. To exemplify, the project by entrepreneur in some country deforest many tons of trees to construct hotels and resorts for tourism, destroying local inhabitants and ecosystem. Thus, environmental damaged cause by increased tourism, as it directly effect on their environment. After having thoroughly considered the given argument, the tourism is double-edged sword. Although tourism is a cornerstone of economic-driven aspects, like offering employment opportunities and fostering cultural exchange, it can result in negative effect on their ecosystem in long run.