Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that governments are trying to improve their country. While it is a commonly held belief that rulers must pay more so we can explore outer space, there is also an argument that says that it is a waste of money therefore they must use it to develop the place that we are living in. This essay will analyse this topic from both views and express my opinion. On the one hand, looking for life on other planets is significantly important to us. It is also possible to say that when we learn a lot about our planets we can know about any danger that might face us. In addition, when we have a lot of information about this topic we can improve our knowledge. For example, when we understand the danger of the sun we can protect ourselves from it is dangerous impact on us. On the other hand, when we spend some of the country budget on problems on earth it could help us in so many ways. In other words, when we develop our country it is going to help us with the economy as well as the activites. Moreover,we are going to live in a safe environment. For instance, if the governments focuses on solving plastic waste it could be helpful to us. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that we must focus on outer space as well as we focus in the earth.