Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of infornation should be restricted on the media. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that criminal documentaries attract the audience’s attention. While it is a commonly held belief that the detailed description of the crime story in newspapers and TV has bad influences, therefore, these documentaries should be restricted in the media, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, publishing these kinds of news is not beneficial for our community and it should be regulated by the government. To begin with, crime stories in general, contain the criminal story and the storyline of the crime. In other words, a detailed explanation of the crime including the crime tools will be published to the public via social media and the television's channels. In addition, News companies will fight each other to tackle the situation in order to publish exclusive news. For example, if a crime was committed you will observe that all news companies will do their diligence in order to catch some details about the incident. Another point to consider, there is high chances that these news may influence people to copy these acts which will consider a hazard to the community. It is also possible to say that, in some cases the victims’ families may be bothered by all this attention and it will not assist them in their recovery from the trauma that did happen to them. Moreover, broadcasting these adverse events will make the society anxious. For instance, people will feel hesitation when they are dealing with strangers. In conclusion, despite people having different points of view, I tend to believe that broadcasting criminal events must be banned from all media channels in order to protect our society.