Some people say that the only reason for learning a foriegn language is in order to travel to or work in foreign country others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opninon.

There are some individuals who agreed that visiting and enrolling in different types employments in abroad cause of learning of new language whereas others prefered that there are other motives to learn non-native language. This essay will provide the explaination of both perspectives and according to myself, there are other grounds for individuals to master in non-native language. The most common reasons seem to be based on decreasing communication gap and improving writing skills for paperwork when visiting overseas. In recent years, the number of travelers, who love to enjoy beautiful destinations of overseas, has increased and individuals have to communicate with non-native people who can communicate in their language so in oder to tackle with language barrier difficulty, learning non-native dialects are essential for visitors. In additions, the employment rate in developed countries is very high which leads to provide the opportunity to candidates to work with foreign companies. If worker do jobs in abroads, their should have good writing skills so that they can show professionalism in their work. Unless these skills are not achieved, it will be difficult for visitors and workers to survive in non-native country, for instance, United States of America. Listening songs and watching movies which belong to abroad nations are another motives of individuals to learn abroad language. After learning second language, people feel confident to understand the subtitles of songs and movies which help them to enjoy more, promoting a sense of belonging and connection with non-native speakers. Selena Gomez, for instance, an international celebrity, whose singing is an inspiration of millions of people, who want to pursue their carrier in this field, therefore young generation learn second language. In conclusion, although individuals learn non-native language due to their interest in media, my views are based on the reasons of visiting and working in abroad because individuals have to have good command on communication and writing abilities.