Scientists tell us some activities are good for health, and others are bad. Despite knowing that millions of people continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes, and what are the solutions?

Many people do not follow the instructions of prominent scientists about a healthy lifestyle, thus, reducing their lives drastically. In this essay, I will outline some reasons for such a phenomenon, followed by possible measures to prevent this spread of unscrupulous behaviours. To start with, I believe that most individuals worldwide are not literate enough about the topic, so they do not know many negative consequences of their actions. For instance, according to the statistics, smoking decreases a human’s lifespan by a third, however, only a few know this information. There is no denying the fact that if more communities had told this rate to their relatives and friends, the problem of smoking would have been eliminated. Additionally, some researchers underestimate the strength of human habits. I suppose it is usually complicated to fight addiction without any support provided by governments or non-profit organizations. To address the issue, some vital solutions can be implemented. Firstly, I think the national governments should participate in alleviating this challenge by offering a host of free services for those who are in need. These measures include both preventing activities such as free yoga and sports clubs as well as assistance to communities who are trying to cope with their problems. As an illustration, in the Russian Federation, there are many rehabilitation centres for individuals with drug addiction, which heal thousands of citizens annually. Besides, the education systems all over the world should promote healthy lifestyles from early adolescence. In conclusion, I think the public tends to break some beneficial rules because it does not predict any bad consequences and cannot overcome its unhealthy habits personally. To tackle these issues, the government authorities need not only to implement various assistance services but also to reshape the structure of education.