In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an idea of people being able to use a car without people driving it. But there are strengths & weaknesses to it. I personally think that it would have a greater impact in positive ways. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why and present my own opinion of both sides. To start with, there is no doubt that driverless vehicles are not the safest option. As a matter of fact, there is always a thing that technology can not do better than humans. For instance, as of today, Tesla is one of the pioneers of a self-driving car. But there is some news that sometimes the car misses a spot when driving. Consequently, this would be a major problem in case of safety. Moreover, the price of the car would be really high, like the currently existing brand, Tesla. However, the benefits to it could exceed the problems. With a better-improved system and safety, it would greatly make people's lives easier. In particular, if someone is very busy, they do not have to hire a driver and waste money. Furthermore, if a person is bad at driving, they can simply sit in the passenger seat and do not have to worry. For this reason, I believe that we have to support the advancement of technology on this matter. In conclusion, while both have a valid point, it is clear that the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.