Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems- To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that staying in a country that has different language could infer some challenges both in terms socially and practically. I would argue that it is not true, and I will elaborate two main arguments in this essay. Learning a new language is a difficult task and take a quite time to master. Although not all languages have the same level of difficulties to learn, it is still a hard thing to do if you had not encountered the language you want to learn before. But, this problem is not a big deal in this digital era. For instance, you could learn a language anywhere thorugh an application called Duolingo that offers many languages that you could choose to learn. Therefore, learning a new language now is not a daunting thing to experience. Another possible problem that could rise from this situation is the issue of daily communication. Even if you go to a non-English speaking country to study in a university that offers course in English, you still need to communicate daily with other people in their language. This problem could be tackled by a digital translator. Technology has offer a convenient way to communicate in foreign language that you does not speak. For example, some companies such as Google and Apple now release their artificial intelligence feature in our gadget that can interpret a coversation in real-time, so both of you could understand each other without manually translating each speech. In conclusion, I am not this issue as a hindrance. From what the technological advancement has offer, you could easily overcome these problem by learning the language by an app and using a real-time interpreter feature that now available for wider people to use.