Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantage for the child of having a large number of toys?

Childhood is an amazing time and it does not come again. Therefore, many parents believe that their kids should have as many toys as they want. There are many merits like it helps children to develop curiosity but there are also some demerits such as it distracts them from studies and social life. Both advantages and disadvantages are elaborated in further paragraphs. Several benefits of owning a huge number of toys by a child can be considered. The predominant impact can be observed in their curiosity about learning as well as trying to do new things. This empowers their inner creativity, helps them understand new concepts, makes their logic more powerful, and also helps them explore new horizons. For example, kids with several toys will understand how different types of toys work, what's inside it, what precautions are needed to use them, last but not least how to repair them. However, the downsides are also significant in this trend. The primary drawback is that it will saturate youth's interest in formal studies as well as social life. The more the kids spend time with toys the more they enjoy them which distracts them from their studies and makes them introverted. For instance, a recent study published by the University of Toronto indicated that those under 14 years old who have more than five toys are struggling to keep up with their studies and do not have any real friends. To conclude, this new trend initiated by parents to get a large number of toys for their kids can develop a keen interest in learning new things but it also separates them from the real world.