As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a concern that many minority languages may disappear. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

Nowadays, some languages, such as English, Spanish, and Mandarin, are becoming more widely spoken. As a result, a significant consequence which will be emerged is the disappearance of many minority languages. In my view, both governments and communities should take action to address this issue. To begin with, I believe that the existence of various spoken languages is extensively appealing. For instance, having just a few languages in the world has not any attraction to me. Additionally, the indigenous languages demonstrate the history and the cultural background of a nation. For instance, in my country, Persian as an ancient language, illustrates the rich culture of my nation making it much special. Consequently, to some extent, preserving native languages is essential for the culture of an ancient country. On the other hand, some argue that existence of a universally accepted languages is necessary for international communications in business, research, and policy. Consequently, some implications inevitably come into existence. For instance, English is the current international communication way, which we can see its influence on all countries. However, authorities should constantly replace the new English words with their equivalent native ones. In conclusion, I am firmly in favor of maintaining the original languages. In fact, it is a crucial task for every country to save their mother tongue. This role should be done by a collaboration between governments and people, especially parents, to raise their new generation in a way that children understand the importance of this issue.