In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages?

In a lot of nations, citizens are now living more years than ever before. Some people think an ageing population causes troubles for states. On the other hand, others consider it has contributions if public has more elderly. Having exprience to share with youngers and increasing on the workforce as benefits outweigh the impact of the retiring on the the budget of the country. To begin with, it is very essential which passing exprience generation to generation due to not repeating the same falses. In other words, practical knowledge guide adolescents in getting new skills and boosting productivity. For example, in many professions likewise engeering, aviation and medicine mentoring to new candidates is expected from older employees in other to diminish learning curve and improve outcomes. A research conducted by Harvard University is indicated that companies with stuctured mentorship programs led by seniors reported a 42% increase in workers' efficiency and satisfaction. However, ageing sociaty can also result serious pressure on goverment budgets in terms of pensions and healthcare costs. As more individuals retire, goverments may face difficulties in sustaining pension schemes and providing medical care for the elder.Notwithstanding, this problem can be solved by raising the retirement year to ensure that the old remain active contributor on the economy. For instance, Japan has increased time for retiring to 70 since 2012, resulting in a 25% reduction in expense of Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of Population. In conclusion, while the high weight of the eldest groups present some challenges such as going expenditure up, this can be addressed through the policy adjustments to regulate related issue. The advantages particularly the education provided by exprienced individuals, significantly outweigh its drawbacks.