In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the lengh of people's life is a controversial matter to be discussed. While it is held belief that people are now living long than ever before and that will cause a population increase which creates a burden for government, there is also an argument that encourage the growth of elderly population. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinon. On one hand, population growth means that government should increase their resources in order to cover all their requirements. In other words, food, health and education sectors should be developed and improve to cover population's needs. In addition, elderly people's numbers will rose significantly which require allocating health and care facilities that provide assistance for them. For example, government will spend on their requirements a high budget that should be allocated on other beneficial sectors such as industry. On the other hand, old people have a supstantial impact on their communities. It is also possible to say that these people constructed our country and shape our government in this form today. Therefore, their experties and perspectives are essential for our own development. For instance, increasing elderly population will assist us to avoid repeating their mistakes by taking their consultation. In conclusion, there are no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that having a significant elderly population will hectic the government with various concerns.