Old Towns and Cities The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause? What can be done to solve these problems?

There is no denying the fact that various towns and cities that were built in the past do not reach the standards for nowadays life. However, this essay will discuss the causes, such as the significant increase in the population. Moreover, the essay will suggest solutions for this problem. For instance, improvement of the towns and cities'sinfrastructure. To start with the causes, modern life demands huge expansion in roads and facilities as the population is growing rapidly, and such cities can't accommodate the elevated number of people. In addition, in the past decades, life was much easier where multiple residential buildings, simple supermarkets, and small hospitals were enough to provide the people of the town with what they needed. Whereas, now things become more different as cities should have more facilities like multiple hospitals, modern schools, universities, malls, and offices. Furthermore, the materials that these old buildings were built with were in the past time the best materials, but now there are materials that are superior to them, as they withstand bad weather and earthquakes. Therefore, solutions to such a problem are to improve the town's infrastructure by building more households and residential complexes, expanding roads and constructing new bridges to reduce the congestion in the original roads. Furthermore, demolish old buildings and replace them with more robust buildings that can withstand strong wind or can have more safety measures, especially during fire, as old buildings did not provide such measures. In conclusion, improvement and enhancement should be done in each city to suit the present demand of the population, as people now cannot live in the towns that were built in previous centurie