Some people say educational success is because of good teachers where as others say it depends on students. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has always been a discussion about whether the educational success is because of competent teachers or depends on the learners. While some believe the former is reason, others in favor of the latter. The following essay will discussed the both sides. To begin with, it is true that teachers have always played an important role in academic success, especially a good and competent teacher is able to make a big difference in once educational success, without whom this may not be possible, for example while I was in high school I always wanted to be an engineer and the mechanical subject teacher had great experience and knowledge in the field of engineering, therefore he was able to teach me and direct me well. As a result I achieved my dream to become mechanical engineer. On the other hand, however, no matter how qualified and fine a teacher can be if a student does not have enough interest in the subject or determination a teacher cannot bring up success even if the teacher is well equiped and knowledgeable because it takes two in order to tango, and thus a student should comply with the teacher and work together so that the success can be achieved. In conclusion, despite the fact that, however talented or wise a teacher might be, educational success depends not only on teachers but also on learners, as a result both teachers and students must strive together in order to bring up academical success.