Some people think that modern technology is having a negative impact on social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether digital communication can adversely impact human relationships or boost the experience we have with each other has become a controversial topic. This writer contends that modern modes of communication may boost one’s relationships with their surroundings. It is vital to understand that the most typical communication technology is the mobile phone. Originally designed to aid people in instant access to telecommunication, it has become an inseparable aspect for most communities in the modern era. As a result, various features such as built-in cameras and interactive games have been added to the mobile phone, making it multifunctional and thus even more popular. However, the majority of people still believe that modernized communications do more harm than good. They argued that If people use mobile phones for work purposes, business calls may disrupt any real-life conversations they have. This is the case for millions of working people who may have overlooked the importance of having smooth and uninterrupted conversations with other people. This point has credibility but some people use mobile phones mainly for virtual social networks, and notifications and messages from these sites may extend the relationships in which they have. It has been recorded that people who work far from home use mobile phones to interact with their family and this makes them happier every day as they get to be close to their loved ones despite living very far away. In conclusion,most people use mobile phones for all personal as well as professional reasons. Thus, mobile phones may prove their real value in having positive impacts on human interactions.