Some think that parents reading books for entertainment to their children is a waste of time and they should only read them serious educational books. Do you agree or disagree?

Parents reading books to their children is a treasure for both sides and a fulfilled activity to spend time together. Some argue the books which are read should include serious knowledge in a specific field in order to educate them, and believe that books being just entertaining is not good enough and is considered as a waste of time. I strongly disagree with this opinion based on the reasons discussed in this essay. To begin with, despite the topic and titles, engaging children with books and teaching them to obtain knowledge in this way is every parents responsibility due to the fact that using others experience worth the time spent on trying it yourself. Indeed, the starting point to make reading books as a habit for children, holds significant importance. For instance, younger ages are enthusiastic to storytelling and comic books, thus, respecting their interests can contribute their eagerness to learn with pleasure. In contrast, serious scientific books could be exhausting to youngsters and mitigate their passion and interest. Moreover, entertaining books which follows a story line have many life lessons hidden within for their specific age groups, improving creativity and intelligence. As a result, the definition of abstract concepts like love, freedom, and justice could be included in such books and should not be underestimated. To conclude, it is crucial to maintain a positive environment for children to encourage them to read and this is not taking place starting with books which is not related to their age.