In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Transmission between cities is one of the important challenges for governments that needs effective investigation on it. There is an ongoing debate regarding whether to spend money on establishing new railway lines for cutting-edge fast trains or whether to develop traditional public transportation. This essay will examine both perspectives while presenting my opinion which supports the idea of utilizing fast trains. On the one hand, some people believe fast trains between cities can be better constructed for various reasons. Firstly, nowadays, some people do remote work, where they have to commute between two cities, therefore it is necessary to use fast transportation to waste less time in transmission. For instance, a suburbanite employee could find a job in London, but as living in a metropolis is expensive, they have to commute between two cities every day, which takes about three hours a day. Secondly, using fast trains instead of other fast transportation such as planes can positively affect the environment. Trains usually transfer more amount of passengers so with each transfer consumes less energy than a plane. Furthermore, trains can utilise electricity rather than fossil fuels. On the other hand, others argue that existing public transportation is sufficient, provided that improving them by costing some money. From their perspectives, governments should use the adequate proportion of public money in public services such as public transportation. Additionally, whereas public healthcare or other aspects of society need more money, it is not right to spend large sums of money on establishing new public transportation. By disagree with this point of view, I think more people can utilize fast transportation between cities, so it is better to spend on it. In conclusion, although the construction of new railway lines for superspeed trains may require a large amount of money, thereby some people disagree with this, I think the advantages of using fast trains between cities can outweigh its disadvantages.