Essay #3: Some people think that traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that playing traditional games might help children develop their skills more than modern game. I completely agree with this opinion for several reasons. To begin with, the idea of participating traditional games is beneficial because it can help children in physical well-being. This can be explained by the fact that youngsters tend to be required to perform some physical activities during playing time so that they could strengthen their physical skills. For instance, hide and seek game can foster children to gain their abilities of fast running, object seeking and surroundings witnessing. As such, youngsters involving those games can develop their physical abilities. In addition, another rationale behind my belief is that children can raise their soft skills by playing time-honored games with their peers. This is mainly due to the competition of those games what demand team work and communication skills from young players. It can be seen in the case of the game Capture the Flag which could involve two teams to perform it based on collaborating among team mates. Therefore, by taking part in traditional games like this, children can develop their collaboration and team work skills. Moreover, almost traditional games organized in outdoor areas what can provide opportunities to children to discover surroundings this lead to the growth of youngster’s cognitive about environment reservation. In conclusion, for the reason I have mentioned above, I maintain that in order to develop abilities, children should take part in traditional games. It is advisable that adults have to ensure the safety condition for their child in involving that such games.