In order to alive traffic problems, government should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportiong. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There is no denying the fact that traffic is considered a significant cause of pollution in our environment. While it is held belief that the government should implement taxis on private car owners heavily and utilize that money to enhance public transportation, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyse the pros and cons. of this recommendation and include some examples. To begin with, there are various benefits of applying this suggestion such as developing the economy of the country as well as reducing the environmental problems. In other words, taxis will encourage individuals to use public transportation instead of driving their own cars. In addition, decreasing the cars’ figures will be a substantial step to assist our environment to recover. For example, when the government instructs car owners to pay their taxis, that will force people to search for other alternatives such as trams and buses. In terms of the disadvantages of this solution, implementing such a financial obligation will let the citizens feel frustrated because driving their own car for free should be their right. It is also possible to say that taxis would not be a magical option to narrow the traffic's conjunctions. For instance, decreasing the ticket price of public transportation or expanding the sidewalk areas would be more beneficial in order to solve this problem. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that reducing the traffic problems requires more practical solutions and a diligent effort from the government to protect our environment.