It is recommended by some lawmakers to punish the parents in place of their children who have commited less serious crimes like disorderly conduct or theft. They say that this will force parents to become more responsible in taking care of their children. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Accusing parents of unregulated actions done by their offspring is suggested by some law enforcement. However, others believe this method wouldn’t affect the rate of general children's false activities. I utterly agree with the former opinion. Making adults responsible for their under-aged children's behaviour will obligate them to concentrate on their upbringing. It means that they must understand that any flaws in their roles as parents may result in undesirable consequences. For instance, careless parents who do not follow the child and his peer's criminal activities may end up in jail because of robbery or murder. Additionally, it mandates them to review various aspects of students such as moral status every now and then at academic institutes to see if there are any defects. For example, negative feedback from school establishments should be an alarm for adults to check with a psychologist for any psychiatric disorders. Putting these kinds of laws in place will also improve ignored children's status at home. As it will trigger parents to pay more attention to them and provide a better and more desirable environment. It has been shown that kids who have stronger bonds with their parents and live in a more stable atmosphere would less probably engage in anti-social activities. In other words, most of the teenagers who are detained in underaged prisons come from damaged families like divorced couples, criminal backgrounds and instability at home. Moreover, this legislation redirects governments' attention to prevention and supervising parents ' responsibilities toward their offspring. In conclusion, although a minority might argue that genetic disorders and society have an important impact on an individual's behaviour, this mindset should be refuted because laws like this magnify parents ' parts in investigating these disorders and guide their children on a safe path in our chaotic world.