Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Global warming is becoming one of the major reasons of drastic change in weather globally. Environment is getting worser day by day because of the use of plastic items in abundance in form of bags, bottles and packaging, which damages the eco-system. There are significant harms of plastic use and the steps taken to minimize its use by everyone under the strict regulation of government are discussed further in the essay. The first and foremost danger of use of plastic in abundance is the devastation of ecology. For example - all the plastic material which is not disposed off properly goes into ocean or lake through manhole or sewage route, and these items are consumed by animals resulting in plethora of diseased habitats. Secondly, plastic immerses carbon in the food and beverages and also releases dangerous chemicals which causes harmful diseases like cancer while used for packaging. Further, each and every citizen of this planet should be responsible and takes oath for the conservation of eco-system and adhere to the strict rules and regulations, which are drafted by concerned government to minimize the use of plastic. Local governing authorities should step forward to spread awareness about the impact of frequent use of plastic on health, ecology as well as on eco-system by providing safety guidelines in public interest. To conclude, plastic bags, bottles and packaging material are very harmful for the environment as it causes life-threatening diseases in human beings as well as in animals because of its poisonous nature. Apart from that, government must take necessary actions to provide awareness in general public to minimize plastic use and provides eco-friendly substitutes.