Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences in earning between the richest and the poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an outlook claiming that social welfare could happen if the lack of distinction in earning between the richest and the poorest people is thin. I do agree with this view, and this essay, therefore, will examine how to degrade the social gap through education. Many experts of social science convince that a happier society comes from a better educational system. In other words, well-educated people are more allowed to gain more wealth or vice versa. This is because knowledge is power, says Michell Foucault. And, there is no best place to earn knowledge unless schools or by education. Therefore, to create a better society, people should firstly assure that the educational system is as justice as for the public no matter what kinds of social classes they come from. Consequently, schools are not supposed to merely service the richest man, but the unfortunate people should be allowed to get their education as well. This attempt, for example, has occurred in some countries applying policies of the freedom of learning, provided by the governments. By doing so, citizens ultimately can address education without discrimination anymore. Furthermore, the policies are reportedly proven to increase the prosperity of the countries. In other words, more and more people are gaining their education, their wealth is more worth as well. In conclusion, there are many ways to create a prosperous society. However, the best one, from my perspective, is through the equality of education which is proven to reduce the social gap between the rich and the poor in earning matters.