1.Describe yourself, e.g., your interests, and particularly how you became interested in or involved with environmental issues. Why is the environment important to you?

Growing up in a family whose both mother and father sides had jobs related to agriculture. My grandparent owned a large quantity of lands in the north-eastern part of Thailand but those lands had no ownership right that could not do anything except agriculture, mainly rice puddles, and cannot be traded since they were allocated by the Agricultural Land Reform Office. Therefore, from generation to generation they have no other expertise rather than being rice puddle farmers. Therefore, environmental issues that I am particularly interested are right and ownership of the resources, including lands, water and forest. Furthermore, since Thailand is one of the most countries that will get the impact the most and, of course, low income people will get the impact the most, whether economy and health problems. Therefore, I am also interested in how to mitigate these threats or how to handle them by improving infrastructures, propose the new normal lifestyles. These solutions will not be able to happen if there is no good policies.