Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained in popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, a number of students opt to enrol in online courses, rather than going to college. This trend has sparked a debate among people that, it can never be as efficient as conventional methods of study. However, I disagree with the latter notion and reasons to support my stance are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, people supporting the latter viewpoint assert that without a class room, it is difficult to concentrate on the studies. As a matter of fact, an university offers an study friendly environment, which is difficult to achieve at home. Thus, pupils must attend college if they want to enrol in a study program. On the other hand, those who favour the latter viewpoint opine that distance- learning enables an individual to learn in a more comfortable way. In fact, usually readers find their peace of mind at their homes and feel comfortable and relaxed. Owing to this, they can concentrate in course content in a better way. Hence, online courses offer students to learn in a comfortable environment. Moreover, E-courses are time-saving too, because in this mode pupils do not need to travel to and from the college. Indeed, it saves a lot of time, which generally was getting wasted in travelling in the past. Therefore, these type of learning methods save time too, which could be used for reading course work.