Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In recent times, technological advancements have drastically enhanced methods of communication. This essay will examine how this has impacted people's relationships, and explain why I believe this is a positive trend. Firstly, technology has significantly improved long-distance communication between individuals and organizations. Modern audio and video calling applications, such as WhatsApp, Skype, and FaceTime, allow a person to interact with any other person in the world. Consequently, working professionals and students who have moved to other countries do not miss their hometowns because they can always stay in touch with their relatives or parents. Moreover, platforms like Zoom and Microsoft Teams have now become indispensable collaboration tools among educational establishments and businesses, improving the quality of long-distance calls between offices in different regions, and allowing students to attend online classes. Ultimately, this enhances the productivity of the organization. These advancements are surely a positive development. With the help of modern technology, people can stay up to date with the latest news and updates from their native nations. Additionally, video calling has brought them together who are located even across multiple countries. If they miss their friends back home, it is convenient for them to connect via phone rather than travel to that country to meet in person. In addition, these enhancements have enabled companies to open centres in other nations, enabling more organizations to become multi-national. Organizations can easily convey their roadmaps and strategies to their branches across the world. In conclusion, innovations in communication techniques have greatly improved the quality of international calls. In my opinion, this is a step in a positive direction because it enables both individuals and companies to effectively connect with people in foreign nations.