In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Accessing the variety of international foods purchased from supermarkets has beed a vital topic of debate. I strongly believe that, While there are some benefits through this approach, the drawbacks are overweigh, which will be disussed by compelling reasons. First of all, distribution a variety of different foods all over the world has brought various benefits for both people and societies as a whole, leading to cultrual exchange. Thus, this approach not only brings financial benefits for societies, through exporting their food products around the world, but also offers convenience for citizens. For instance, consider a young girl who lives in the middle east and has a strong desire to japaneese food, such as soshi. As a result, international food prouced available in local supermarkets can brings an apportunity for her to buy soshi in a conveniet way. Conversely, buying international food produced can lead to detrimental consequences, such as increasing carbon dioxide. Therefore, exporting and transering transporting various foods to abroad by planes can result in the increase of carbon footprints. The more foods the societies produce to export, the more likely the carbon dioxide has increased in the environment. Moreover, these kinds of products often sell in far higher prices, therefore it would be not affordable for many people to purchase them. A prime illustration of this is a salemon fish, which sell around the world on the high price, so if citizen in developing countries could not buy them, these products turned to waste finally.  In conclusion, although distribution food produced can bring some benefits the drawbacks should not be overlooked, I strongly believe that the drawbacks overweigh the benefits such as increasing cabron dioxide.