Walking is known to be beneficial for health but these days the number of people walking has reduced a lot. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this situation?

Walking is known to be beneficial for fitness but nowadays the sum of the individuals walking has decreased a lot. This essay will explore how leisure activities and an increase in the opportunities for transportation can be considered as the leading causes of this concern, and how through the awareness of health and building a walking tracks this problem can be curtailed. There are multiple causes of lack of the exercise. Firstly, leisure activities can be labelled as the root cause of this problem. Nowadays people are spending thier a lot of time in gaming rather than doing outside activities. For example, youngsters are playing the sports games on their phones such as cricket and football instead of playing them physically. Thus, leisure activities can be considered as the fueling force behind this issue. Secondly, apart from games, access to the transportation is also a major contributing factor to this menace. Numerous humans now have their own car and they do any work with the help of their car even if the work is on a distance of 20 minutes, For instance,if someone doesn't have their own vehicle they call Uber for transport in front of their home rather then walk some minutes to have public transport. Hence, the availability of transportation can be considered as the breeding ground of this concern. However, there are certain viable measures, that can be taken to curb declined walking. The primary solution I believe would be fitness awareness. There should be seminar sessions of awareness in schools and universities and through the media. Furthermore, the construction of walking tracks in seasides and parks can also be an effective solution. People would be motivated to have some walk in the walking paths. To sum up, even though leisure activities and the availability of transportation are extremely widespread in many countries, I believe through awareness of the health and construction of walking paths, this problem can be tackled.