Nowadays a growing number of people with health problems trying alternative medicine and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The field of health has undergone significant transformations in recent years, reshaping how patients, medical professionals, and global healthcare system approaching well-being. One of the most outstanding trends is the gained popularity of alternative medicine and treatments, in my humble opinion, this is a positive development for both patients and society as a whole. From patients ' perspective, alternative medical treatments, serving as a complementary method to traditional medicine, broadens their medical options and could be seen as a key to solving certain public healthcare problems. In terms of medical options, alternative treatments such as acupuncture provide a better way to alleviate pain and benefit the holistic health than traditional medicine, which could potentially substitute the abusive usage of painkillers. In terms of public healthcare, more individuals seeking treatments from alternative medicine clinics for the benefit of bypassing the overburden public healthcare system, which usually indicates long waiting times and the unaffordable cost of advanced treatment. Even better, health insurance providers could evolve their policies to support a more diversified treatments like chinese traditional medicine, thus further reducing the out-of-pocket money for individuals. On the societial level, the gained popularity of alternative medical practices can reduce the load on public hospitals and motivate medical innovations. Firstly, with more patients flock to alternative healthcare providers, the workload placed on public healthcare system will be reduced, and the professionals and resources will be released. As a consequence, the shortage problem caused by overpopulation and increasing needs in ageing care can be less serious. Secondly, the fact that people lack of confidence in traditional medicine will inevitably motivate innovations in the medical field. It's forseenable that researchers will collabrate with AI professionals to promote advancements such as AI diagnostic and sophistacated instrument to shorten diagonise diagnosis time and even find medical breakthroughs on untreatable diseases such as certain types of cancers. In addition, disputed methodologies including aromatherapy and aeropathy could attract more fundings and produce more output. In conclusion, I firmly believe that trying alternative medicine or treatments will positively influence how patients, health professionals, and global healthcare system approaching well-being.