In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is threfore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that states should charge fast foodstuff companies more rate because of the growing amount of men and women with bloom conditions associated with this type of meal. This essay totally agrees with that statement because these illnesses amount the well-being service too much money and increasing the price of junk snack would reduce the demand for it. Obesity-related illnesses rate the taxpayer billions of dollars every year. public who eat too much fast food are more likely to suffer from costly diseases associated with being overweight. As a result, they have to go to the hospital more regularly for treatment and this puts a strain on the health services. For example, a large proportion of the United Kingdom's National strength Service budget is spent on preventable obesity-related diseases, such as heart disease, hypertension and diabetes. Another reason why fast snack restaurants should pay extra fine is to raise the cost in order to decrease demand. Any extra levy would added to the normal price of the meal, and as prices go up fewer community will be able to afford to buy fatty cuisine. Therefore, this would reduce the amount of junk food people eat and the result would be a healthier nation. For example, the UK government introduced a 'sugar cost' on sugary soft drinks in an attempt to fight the obesity epidemic. In conclusion, I totally agree with the statement that to deal with the health problems of nation due to fast snack government should increase the fine as its treatment costs a huge amount of money also it will decrease the demand for snack.