Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

There are split opinions on the evolution of technology. Some believe that tech is the only reason that has brought us together while other says it has created a high concrete wall between us. In this essay, I will outline why I believe tech has brought human life together with more detail in the conclusion. First and foremost, digital technology enhanced communication systems like never before. Interacting platforms like the World Wide Web, social media, playing live games and video conferencing software has brought people together from any corner of the world. For example, it become easier to perform international meetings using Zoom call or Google Meet software. This is not only limited to voice calls but have face-to-face live connections. Moreover, it can save valuable time as well as money by decreasing travel overseas. On the other hand, an office could disappear in the future. This can be replaced with a virtual online office creating a void of personal interaction. So, because of the rise of telecommunication, there will be a lack of emotional connection. To explain this further, before this tech era, people like to visit each other's houses to have a coffee and spend time creating bonds between them. Surpassing, this situation it is also seen that due to enormous growth in industrialization, skilled workers are now been replaced with hi-tech machinery to increase production. To conclude and give my opinion, I would say technology has raised our lifestyle by giving a hand in our day-to-day life. It enhances daily activities more easily like communicating with our friends and colleagues in today's world. While some may argue that it affects an individual relationship. This can be prevented by using it in an effective manner.