Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the lossDiscuss both these views and give your own opinion.of particular species of plants and animals.Others say thatthere are moreimportant environmental problems. Give reasons for youranswer and include any relevant examples from your ownknowledge or experience.

In recent years, the severity of environmental problems has generated widespread debate. While some argue that the main issue lies on the risks of biodiversity, others are of the opinion that there are more significant environmental matters waiting to be resolved. From my perspective, the loss for endangered plants and wildlife associated more relatively with the threat to the environment. Global warming is a frequently mentioned issues among the public. Firstly, it is human activities that are the main culprits behind the climate change. Excessive logging by people not only causes soil erosion in forests, but also reduces carbon sequestration capacity. Additionally, the massive burning of fossil fuels in industries and the exhaust emissions from cars have accelerated carbon dioxide emissions, leading to an increase of the surface temperature. But many people including myself also pay more attention to the loss of plant and animal life. As is known to all, the balance of an ecosystem fundamentally includes producers, predators, consumers and decomposers. Any of the extinction of creatures will be a threaten to the food chain, leading to the decline of the self-regulation ability of ecosystem and even runs into destruction. To take an example, if bees comes into extinct, the survival of many plants that rely on bees will also be affected. What’s more, As part of the important sources of human economy, food, medicinal materials, the disappearance of biodiversity will indirectly affect human beings life, causing more potential damages and loss. In conclusion, while other environmental issues such as global warming is under concern, I still hold the perspective that the loss of particular plants and animals attach the most relevance to the main environmental problem, affecting the stability of the ecosystem.