In marriage today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People nowadays have a critical concern about marriage issues, asserting that both partners should be as equal as possible to be responsible for household matters. This essay will examine this notion through a gender equality framework and suggest that every person within heterosexual couples has to have balanced duties and opportunities related to gaining a living for the family. Recent works conducted by some experts showed that gender equality advancements play a crucial role in the shifting of the patriarchal system to a more progressive way. For example, a guy today is not to be seen as the most responsible person to earn necessities for the family, while women just focus on domestic matters. Otherwise, both husband and wife have the same roles to fulfill household needs like housing, parenting, and so forth. More interestingly, spouses applying for gender equality roles in their marriage were happier than others who did not, according to the research which involved fifty couples in the different continents. This was because each person in a match has the same opportunity to address education, occupation, or even leisure time relatively. Furthermore, that development surprisingly is not merely beneficial for the couple itself. The research also demonstrated the division of tasks between men and women based on gender equality will ultimately motivate future generations to be open-minded. In conclusion, marriage in the contemporary world puts responsibilities of a living for the family to both spouses. From my perspective, this is a virtuous evolution of social construction because men and women have the same position in society.