Some people believe that media has too much impact over people's live, while other argued that the medium can spread information and educating people. What is your opinion?

In current era of technology, having edge over information and latesh news can shape the opinion of people differently. Few people think that press has too much power over people's lifestyle. Howeve, other believe that it could be serve as platform for getting information and eduation. In my opinion, media has strong hold on On the one hand, media can create the sense of fear and anxity among people by constanly exposing them to negative stories. to explain this, people are repetely encountring the same stories across all platforms such as news channels, socia media and newspaper. they are getting only bad news and this exhabrates their fear and anxity. Fot instance, currently, all press channels are covering the wildfire of of Los Angles which is a quite devastating for world as well as the residents of California. On the other hand, media serve as an essential platform for creating awarness on a criual critical issues. The media houses can telecast safety instuctions giver by the goverment, evacuation plans in case of emegency instead of showing actual stroies of crisis events. This will aid not only the goverment but also the mankind. In my opinion, the social media acts as learning tool for the current generation as most of the younger generation are active on different social media platforms. if those social media feeding positive news, new research papers then the youth can learn through media. In conclusion, although the media houses play a major role in shaping behaviours and views on humans, I belief that the press can actively benefical for mankind by spreading awarness on senstives sensitives topics and acts as learning platfrom.