It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Whether people should save money for their future is a critical issue. In my opinion, I strongly agree that everyone should do it due to the following reasons. First of all, people often make purchases on impulse. It probably comes from seeing attractive discounts during annual festivals on the Internet or a glimpse of a favored advertisement when walking on the street randomly. Secondly, people should take unexpected loss into consideration, like a car accident while driving to their workplace or a global pandemic causing massive layoffs. Thirdly, people, especially youngsters, tend to have higher expenses in the future, as they have to pay a great deal of money for their own vehicles and houses. If planning to raise a child, youngsters need even more savings for their kid's education, clothing, and entertainment. It's also inevitable that everyone is certain to retire some day, which means that people must live without earning any salary for couple of decades. Moreoever, people's physical health will definitely be getting worse in this period and medicial costs are going to be a big burden. As a result, totally depending on annuity or other financial supports from the government for living is not a practical way; saving money eariler is a better policy instead. To sum up, people tend to have higher expenses in their furture but can not work until passing away, so saving money for future is extremely important for everyone.