5.) Many countries now face an economic downturn so it is better for each country to focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many nations are currently facing the economic decline. Thus, the governments would rather recover the monetary system in their own countries instead of helping others. I partially agree with this statement.The following supports and examples will be discussed below. First, one of the most causations of economic downturn is inflation. Jumping up a good’s price makes people save more cash instead of spending it. To reduce the prices, the increased interest rates will oppose the charged merchandise as well as maintain the strong exchange rates for attracting foreigners to invest money leading to international trade including increased employment accordingly. The hirings allow people to have work and be able to buy things which is accelerating the economy to move forward. For instance, BBC News exposed that the international trade policies of England in the first trimester of 2022 significantly affected the risen GDP leading to both the circulation of the British economy and the bringing the confidence back of foreign entrepreneurs. On the other hand, To escalate economic growth after the pandemic of COVID-19, many strategies not only provide cash flow in the market but also contribute to the updated know-how and research in technology for creating economic growth in the long term. To illustrate this, recent China notions declared that semiconductor industries will be mainly promoted in 2023 to prepare the demand for chips in electronics and artificial intelligence and expand the market shares in the world. To conclude, a lot of countries run up against economic recession. Even though paying attention to each country’s problem is a dominant requirement of the executives to restore the general financial system, global trade cooperations are still one of the stimulus campaigns to deal with the economic downturn.