12. There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children, encouraging them to buy toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children, while some advertisements claim that they provide useful information to children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A huge number of advertisements are increasing by pointing at children and encouraging them to consume toys and snacks. Many parents are concerned that these marketings put a lot of pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that giving useful information is part of the campaigns. The following supports and examples of/in both views will be discussed below. First, one of the most common effects of over-putting advertisements on children is stress. Because the child’s brain development is not as well as adult ones. Insufficiency of emotional control and critical thinking leads the younger ones to be tense unconsciously. In addition, the online promotion targets the young generation making children lose focus on studying which is the major role of childhood because accessible internet allows juveniles to perceive the product readily. For example, BBC News reported that 75 per cent of homeschooled students are distracted by internet advertisements and their admission scores dropped significantly compared to those studying at school. On the other hand, without advertisements, the parents would have not known the exact information about whether it suits their kid or not. The advantage of promoting kid gadgets is not only to earn their attention but also to give them consideration to their guardians before buying them. For instance, the FDA stated that the ingredients must be shown visibly on both the container and campaign to prevent the consumer from being allergic to any substances that can lead the unwanted death. Moreover, the advertiser creates entertainment for the child by inventing a memorable song or image to recognize the product which facilitates the children to get enough nutritional meals. To conclude, there is a rising up of direct advertising to juveniles and stimulating them to get those things causing a lot of tension in the teens and making them lose focus on tuition while advertising to children not only have the parents consider the details before giving something to their children, but also make amusement and help the children have their proper food and beverage.